top of page
Golden Globe background.jpg
Golden Globe Awards logo
EST. 1944

Golden Globe Awards

The first awards presentation for distinguished achievements in the film industry granted by Hollywood Foreign Correspondents Association – the precursor of today’s Hollywood Foreign Press Association – took place in early 1944 with an informal ceremony at 20th Century Fox. Today, the Golden Globes recognize achievements in 27 categories; 14 in motion pictures and 13 in television.

For more information, please contact us here.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Youtube
bottom of page